Call for Speakers

The Call for Speakers will close on Friday, January 30, 2015*

Share your utility solar knowledge, insights and experience - Submit an application to speak at USC 2015

For additional details and to apply, click the register button below.

Register Button No Border
Can't access Google forms? Click here to download a Word version of the application.

*Speaker Eligibility: Only individuals from the following organization types are eligible to submit an application to speak:

  • Electric Utilities
  • Research Organizations
  • Universities and Laboratories
  • Non-Profit and Educational Associations

Speakers selected to present at USC will receive a discounted registration rate of $475 for members, $750 for non-members. Please do not register for USC until you have received notice of the status of your speaker application.

Questions? Contact Cynthia Hunt Jaehne at 

Past Speakers Include:

  • Joe Barra, Senior Consultant, Portland General Electric
  • Obadiah Bartholomy, Project Manager, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • Jon Bertolino, Superintendent, Renewable Generation, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • Theodore Burhans, Commercial Energy Program Manager, Renewable and Conservation Programs, Tucson Electric Power/UNS Energy
  • Rob Caldwell, VP, Wholesale Power & Renewable Generation, Duke Energy
  • James Calore, Manager, Interconnection Planning, PSEG
  • Becky Campbell, Senior Research Manager, SEPA
  • Michael Coddington, Senior Electrical Engineer, NREL
  • Dianne Corsello, Manager, Dominion Virginia Power
  • Doug Danley, Senior Program Manager, National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
  • Ted Davidovich, Manager, Utility Planning, SEPA
  • Paul Denholm, Senior Energy Analyst, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Jimi Diaz, Electrical Engineer - Technology Solutions, Arizona Public Service
  • Shawn Fitzpatrick, Energy Engineer, Advanced Energy
  • Ben Foster, SVP, Americas, Optony
  • Bob Gibson, VP Education and Outreach, SEPA
  • Meghan Grabel, General Manager, Rates, Pricing and Revenue, APS
  • Bill Grant, Deputy Commissioner, Minnesota Department of Commerce, Division of Energy Resources
  • Chris Greenwell, Manager of Commercial Services, OGE Energy Corporation
  • Dan Halperin, Director, Distributed Generation, PG&E
  • Julia Hamm, President & CEO, SEPA
  • Tim Harvey, Senior Conservation Program Specialist - Solar Rebate Program, Austin Energy
  • John Hewa, CEO, Pedernales Electric Cooperative
  • Tom Hoff, President, Research and Strategy, Clean Power Research
  • Shayle Kann, VP, Research, Greentech Media Research
  • Ted Kjos, VP, Marketing & External Communications, Tri-County Electric Cooperative
  • Virginia Lacy, Manager, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Justin LaRoche, Business Development manager, Duke Energy
  • Eran Mahrer, EVP, Strategy & Research, SEPA
  • Miriam Makhyoun, Research Manager, SEPA
  • Robert Margolis, Senior Analyst, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Rosella Motoki, Energy Contract Manager, Hawaiian Electric Company
  • Krishna Murthy, Vice President of Energy & Industry Analysis, National Rural Utilities Cooperative Finance Corporation
  • Dora Nakafuji, Director of Renewable Energy Planning, Hawaiian Electric Company
  • JoAnn Newton, Executive Director of Marketing & Communications, Public Service Company of New Mexico
  • Ben Norris, Senior Consultant, Clean Power Research
  • Ali Nourai, Segment Leader, Renewables & Storage, DNV GL Energy
  • David Ozment, Senior Director, Energy, Walmart
  • John Pang, Partner, ScottMadden
  • Rudy Perez, Manager, Southern California Edison
  • James Piotrowski, Leader, Solar Operations & Maintenance, Arizona Public Service
  • Mary Powell, President & CEO, Green Mountain Power
  • Laurie Reilly, Communications Director, City University of New York
  • Dan Seif, Principal, Rocky Mountain Institute
  • Vishal Shah, Managing Director, Alternative Energy, Deutsche Bank
  • Suzanne Shelton, CEO, Shelton Group Confirmed
  • Elaine Sisson-Lebrilla, Senior Project Manager Advanced, Renewable & Distributed Generation Technology, Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  • Dan Sowder, Senior Project Manager, Emerging Technology, Duke Energy
  • John Sowers, VP of Generation and Resource Planning, SDG&E
  • Rex Stepp, Leader, Renewable Energy Program, APS
  • John Sterling, Director, Utility Strategy & Planning, SEPA
  • Jennifer Szaro, Renewable Energy Manager, Orlando Utilities Commission
  • Mike Taylor, Director of Research, SEPA
  • Carmine Tilghman, Director, Renewable Resources, UNS Energy/Tucson Electric Power
  • Steve Willard, Principal Investigator/Project Manager, Public Service Company of New Mexico
  • Theresa Williams, Chief Strategy Officer, Western Area Power Administration
  • Chris Yunker, Rates & Analysis Manager, San Diego Gas & Electric
  • Thomas Yurysta, Project Manager, Optony